Daily Current Affairs 2020

Please follow and like us:

Daily Current Affairs play an important role.

Students and other candidates who have been preparing for the various competitive examinations can take the help of these following study materials.

Daily Current Affairs will help them achieve success in the various examinations.

Daily Current Affairs will be provided on daily, weekly basis.

For more Daily Current Affairs, one can refer this website also.

Daily Current Affairs

Daily Current Affairs 2020-July 18-Section 1

1- The Headquarters of NASA is located in which place?

Ans- Washington, D.C.; Established on July 29th 1958.

2- Who was the first Chief Minister of Jharkhand?

Ans-Babulal Marandi

3- When Jharkhand was created?

Ans- It was created on 15h November 2000.

4- What is the capital of Jharkhand?

Ans- Ranchi.

Daily Current Affairs 2020 continues

5- Who is the Union Finance Minister?

Ans- Nirmala Sitharaman.

Nirmala Sitharaman

6- Who is the Chairperson of SBI?

Ans- Rajnish Kumar;

7-The Headquarter of SBI is?

Ans- Mumbai; It was founded on 1st July 1955.

8- Who is the Union Home Minister?

Ans- Amit Shah

9- Who is the Director-General of the Border Security Force?

Ans- Vivek Kumar Johri.

10- Who is the CEO and Co-Founder of RiskRecon?

Ans- Kelly White.

11- Who is the Director-General CRPF?

Ans- Rajeev Rai Bhatnagar.

12- Who is the Ministers of State (Independent Charge) of Housing and
Urban Affairs?

Ans- Hardeep Singh Puri.

13- Who is the CEO of NITI Aayog?

Ans- Amitabh Kant.

Amitabh Kant

14- Who is the Prime Minister of Nepal?

Ans- K P Sharma Oli;

15- What is the Capital of Nepal?

Ans- Kathmandu.

16-Who is the Chairman of ISRO?

Ans- K.Sivan;

17- ISRO Headquarters is situated where?

Ans- Bengaluru; It was established in 1969.

18- Who is the President of Nepal?

Ans- Bidhya Devi Bhandari.

19- What is the currency of Nepal?

Ans- Nepalese Rupee.

20- Who is the Governor of Bihar?

Ans- Phagu Chauhan.

21- Who is the Chief Minister of Bihar?

Ans- Nitish Kumar.

22-RBI 25th Governor is?

Ans- Shaktikant Das.

23- RBI Headquarter is?

Ans- Mumbai; It was founded on 1st April 1935, Kolkata.

24- By which section of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, the registration of political parties is governed by?

Ans-Section 29A

25-Who is Bangladesh PM?

Ans-Sheikh Hasina.

26-What is the capital of Bangladesh?

Ans- Dhaka; Its Currency: Taka

27- Who is the Chief Minister of Nagaland?

Ans- Neiphiu Rio.

28- Who is the Governor of Nagaland?

Ans- R. N.Ravi.

29- Who is the Chairman of The Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs (CBIC)?

Ans- Pranab Kumar Das.

30- Who is the Chief of the Indian Olympic Association?

Ans- Narinder Batra.

31- Who is the Union Minister of Science and Technology?

Ans- Dr Harsh Vardhan.

32- Who is the President of Ice Hockey Association of India?

Ans- K. L. Kumar.

Daily Current Affairs 2020 follows

33- Who is the Governor of Andhra Pradesh?

Ans- Biswa Bhusan Harichandan.

34- When Flipkart was established?

Ans- October 2007; Headquarter of Flipkart: Bengaluru

35- Who is the Chief Executive Officer of Khelo India Games?

Ans- Avinash Joshi.

36- Name the youngest Indian mountaineer girl to have climbed the world’s highest mountain Mt. Everest 5 years ago?

Ans- Malavath Poorna.

  • She also accomplished another feat by conquering Mt. Vinson Massif, Antarctica’s highest mountain peak (4,987 mts)

37- Which is India’s as well as the world’s largest paramilitary force with over 3.25 lakh personnel in its ranks?


38- Who is the President of ITTF?

Ans- Thomas Weikert; Headquarters of ITTF is Lausanne, Switzerland.

  • The International Table Tennis Federation (ITTF) founded in 1926.

39- Who is the father of table tennis?

Ans-Ivor Montagu (1904-1984): Founding Father of Table Tennis.

40- Who is the President of the Commonwealth Games Federation?

Ans- Dame Louise Martin.

41- When the Border Security Force(BSF) formed?

Ans- 1 December 1965; DG BSF is V K Johri.

42-When the World Braille Day is observed annually?

Ans- On January 4th.

43- Since when World Braille Day celebrated?

Ans- Since 2019.

44- Why the World Braille Day observed?

Ans- To raise awareness of the importance of Braille as a means of communication for blind and partially sighted people.

45-Where Indian Railways has introduced a new Passenger Information System in Andhra Pradesh?

Ans- At Anakapalle Railway Station of Vijayawada Division in South Central Railway.

46- In which edition, the annual New Delhi World Book Fair will focus on how Mahatma Gandhi influenced generations of writers through his writings?

Ans- 28th edition.

47- In which place, the 49th Border Coordination Conference between the border guarding forces of India and Bangladesh held?

Ans- In New Delhi.

48- Who is the Union Minister for Environment, Forest and Climate Change?

Ans- Prakash Javadekar.

49- Name the Chief Minister of Assam?

Ans- Sarbananda Sonowal.

50-Name the Governor of Assam?

Ans- Jagdish Mukhi.

51- Who is the Union Minister of Railways?

Ans- Piyush Goyal.

52-Who is the Minister of State (I/C) for Civil Aviation?

Ans- Hardeep Singh Puri.

53- Who is CM of Kerala?

Ans- Pinarayi Vijayan.

54- Who is the Governor of Kerala?

Ans- Arif Mohammed Khan.

55-Who is CM of Andhra Pradesh?

Ans- YS Jaganmohan Reddy.

Y.S. Jaganmohan Reddy

56- Who is the President of Palau?

Ans- Tommy Remengesau.

57-What is the Capital of Palau?

Ans- Ngerulmud; Currency: US Dollar.

58-Name Iran’s Capital?

Ans- Tehran.

59- The Currency of Iran is?

Ans- Rial.

60-Name, the President of Iran?

Ans- Hassan Rouhani.

61- What is the Capital of Guinea-Bissau?

Ans- Bissau; Currency: Eco.

62-UP Present CM is?

Ans- Yogi Adityanath.

63- UP Governor is?

Ans- Anandiben Patel.

64- Who is the CM of Tripura?

Ans- Biplab Kumar Deb.

65-Governor of Tripura is?

Ans- Ramesh Bais.

66- The Capital of Tripura is?

Ans- Agartala.

67- Who is Maharashtra CM?

Ans- Uddhav Thackeray

68- Who is Maharashtra Governor?

Ans- Bhagat Singh Koshyari; Capital: Mumbai.

69- Who is Gujarat CM?

Ans- Vijay Rupani.

Also watch more current affairs one liners

70- Who is Gujarat Governor?

Ans- Acharya Dev Vrat; Gujarat Capital: Gandhinagar.

Section 2 Section 3 Section 4 Section 5 Section 6 Section 7 Section 8 Section 9 Section 10

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Comment