Awards and Honours

Please follow and like us:

Awards and Honours

1- Telugu University Honors 23 Individuals with Prestigious Awards

Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University awarded 23 individuals for their exceptional contributions to cultural and social fields for the year 2022. The ceremony, presided over by the university’s Vice-Chancellor, Acharya Tangeda Kishan Rao, saw the Director of the State Judicial Academy and litterateur Dr. Mangaraju Rajender (Jimbo) as the chief guest.

Recipients were honored across various categories, including literary criticism, women’s advancement, music, folklore, writing, and more, recognizing their achievements and contributions to their respective fields.

2- Bhutan’s Highest Civilian Award for Modi

As part of his visit to Bhutan, Narendra Modi received the country’s highest civilian award, ‘Order of the Druk Gyalpo’. He became the first foreign head of government to receive this award. Prime Minister Modi assured that India would continue to be a reliable partner in Bhutan’s development, announcing a contribution of Rs. 10,000 crores over the next five years. He highlighted the unique relationship between the people of the two countries as a distinguishing factor in the bilateral ties.

During his visit, Modi met individually with the King of Bhutan, Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck, and the Prime Minister of Bhutan, Lotay Tshering. He reiterated India’s commitment to fully support Bhutan’s 13th Five-Year Plan, including the promised Rs. 10,000 crores assistance.

3- TSRTC Bags National Awards

The Telangana State Road Transport Corporation (TSRTC) won five national awards in various categories, including road safety, fuel efficiency, employee welfare, and technology use. The awards, presented at the National Public Transport Excellence Awards ceremony held at the India Habitat Center in Delhi, were handed over by ASRTU (Association of State Road Transport Undertakings). TSRTC’s Managing Director, VC Sajjanar, dedicated the awards to the corporation’s employees, marking a proud moment for the organization.

4- Daaji Receives Global Ambassador Award

Vice President Jagdeep Dhankhar awarded Daaji the ‘Global Ambassador of Peace Building & Faith in the Commonwealth’ during a four-day spiritual festival at Kanha Shantivanam in Rangareddy district. Daaji was recognized for introducing Heartfulness Meditation to over 50 million practitioners worldwide across 160 countries, significantly impacting their lives. Vice President Dhankhar commended Daaji’s dedication, compassion, and deep understanding in serving humanity.

5- 24 Authors Receive Sahitya Akademi Awards

At a ceremony in Delhi, 24 authors, including Telugu writer T. Patanjali Sastry, received Sahitya Akademi Awards for 2023. Awards were distributed across poetry, novel, and short story categories, with recipients also including English writer Neelam Saran Gour and Hindi novelist Sanjeev. Odia writer and Jnanpith awardee Pratibha Ray emphasized the importance of language development for cultural longevity. Each awardee received a copper plaque and a cash prize of Rs. 1 lakh.
6- Women’s Day Awards for 17 Individuals

On the occasion of International Women’s Day 2024, the state government announced awards for 17 women excelling in various fields. Details were shared by the Secretary of the Women and Child Welfare Department, Wakati Karuna. A cash prize of Rs. 1 lakh will be awarded to each recipient, covering categories from organic farming to arts, literature, sports, and social service.

Category – Award Recipients

Agriculture – Director C.H. Pushpa

Organic – Yekachakrapuram Farmers’ Producer Organization

Education – Dr. Sarojana Banda

Dappu Artist – Mattadi Saravva

Dance – Bhagyalakshmi, Professor Aruna Bhikshu

Sports – T. Chikitha, Kudumula Lokeshwari
Literature – Dr. Mukthevi Bharathi, Devanapalli Veena Vani, Surya Jabeen

Handicrafts – Bina Keshav Rao

Perini Dance – Sunil

Special Category – Aripina Jayalakshmi

Bonalu Dance – Bandi Ramulamma, G. Neel

Social Sector – Gurralla Saroja, Jameela Nishat

Also watch here more awards news

Please follow and like us: